People of Missouri Farm Bureau

Growing stronger every day, Missouri Farm Bureau is the state's most effective organization working to improve the quality of life for farmers, rural Missouri and all Missourians. Members and staff strive to make the organization an honest reflection of the mission of the organization. These members choose to serve the organization and guide its path into the future.

Board of Directors
Blake Hurst
Atchison County
"Farm Bureau works to preserve everything I hold dear, including my profession of farming and my family business."

Todd Hays
Marion County
Vice President

Vernon Hart
Buchanan County
District 1
"I am a full-time farmer, so anything that affects agriculture affects my livelihood, and my role at Farm Bureau keeps me informed on issues that influence my way of life and allows me to have input on those issues."
Drew Lock
Adair County
District 2
Harry Thompson
Cole County
District 3
"Since I was five years old, when I started "farming"
between the vegetable rows in my mom's garden,
I have had a passion for agriculture. Being involved
in Farm Bureau is just a natural extension of that
early desire cultivated in the farm garden."
Brent Hampy
Pettis County
District 4
Chris Brundick
Maries County
District 5

Barry Bean
Dunklin County
District 6
Lane Baxter
Greene County
District 7
"Farm Bureau is the premier organization representing agriculture and agricultural interests and a thriving, viable agriculture is fundamental to our very society. Without plentiful food there is no  science, there is no technology, there is no philosophy, and there is no art." 
Charles Bassett
Pulaski County
District 8

Mary Fischer
Bates County
North Director at large
"I believe agriculture is important to everyone and I am proud to serve on the State Board of Directors so I might help preserve  agriculture for future generations."

Amy Jo Estes
Gasconade County
South Director at Large
Victoria Schwader
Buchanan County
Advisory Member